

BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Date: June 13, 2024 Time: 12:30 pm

Place: Main Library, 7711 Goodwood Blvd, Baton Rouge

I. CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

II. Present: T. Ritchie- Chairman, H. Meibum- Vice-Chairman, M. Verdigets-

Treasurer, K. Hazel, E. Walther, M. Johnston-Secretary

Others present: A. Dow, S. Edmonds

Quorum present

III. Welcome and certificate presentation to new LA Registered Interior Designers

MOTION AND SECOND to amend the agenda to add the application of Jaime Johnston for LA Registered Interior Designer: M. Verdigets, E. Walther. Roll Call Vote: K. Hazel-yes, H. Meibaum-yes, M. Verdigets-yes, E. Walther-yes, M. Johnston-yes, T. Ritchie-yes. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

- IV. PUBLIC COMMENT on today's agenda items (3 minutes per person)
- V. OLD BUSINESS
 - a. Chairman's Report- T. Ritchie
 - b. Administrative Report- S. Edmonds
 - c. Attorney report- A. Dow

This may be handled in executive session Pursuant to LA RS 42:17 A (1), LA RS 42:17 A (4), and/or LA RS 42:17 A (10)

Report made and accepted.

VI. Approval of minutes from April 18, 2024

MOTION AND SECOND to approve the minutes from April 18, 2024: K. Hazel, H. Meibaum. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

VII. NEW BUSINESS

a. Approval of current financials

MOTION AND SECOND to approve current financials: K. Hazel, E. Walther. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

b. Approval of proposed budget for FYE 2025

MOTION AND SECOND to proposed FYE 2025 budget: H. Meibaum, M. Johnston. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

- c. Consideration of applications for Registered Interior Designer:
 - 1. Sonia Dang
 - 2. Jonathan Powell
 - 3. Jaime Johnston

MOTION AND SECOND to approve Sonia Dang, Jonathan Powell, and Jaime Johnston as LA Registered Interior Designers: K. Hazel, H. Meibaum. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

- d. Consideration of Intern Interior Designer Status:
 - 1. Mandy Edmonds

MOTION AND SECOND to approve Mandy Edmonds as a LA Intern Interior Designer: K. Hazel, M. Verdigets. MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY.

- e. Fall CEU planning
- f. Officer Elections for FYE 2025

 - Chair
 Vice-Chair
 - 3. Secretary
 - 4. Treasurer

MOTION AND SECOND to elect T. Ritchie as Chair, H. Meibaum as Vice-Chair, E. Walther as Secretary, and M. Verdigets as Treasurer: K. Hazel, M. Johnson, MOTION PASSED UNANIMOUSLY

- VIII. NEXT MEETING DATE August 8, 2024
- IX. ADJOURN

Submitted by: Sandy Edmonds, Executive Director